Nanny Appreciate Week

Standard

October 18-24 was National Nanny Appreciation Week!  I didn’t really think much of it since I’m working so part time right now.  About a week ago, the mailman delivered this very sweet surprise!  It has blessed and encouraged me so much and I wanted to share :)  Partly because I am thankful for and proud of my career as a nanny and partly because it is so rare to receive a hand written note!  Yep- it is a hand written card.  And this is what it says.

Dear Emma,

On behalf of the International Nanny Association Board of Directors, I would like to honor your service as a professional nanny during this National Nanny Recognition Week!  Your career is an important one.  You spend your days with children, impacting their development and enriching their lives and families.  Thank you for all you give and the professional standard that you set in your community.  This week, we honor you!

Sincerely,

Monta Fleming

INA Board Director

I’m telling you, it nearly made me cry.  I have worked for fabulous people and have for the most part been generously thanked for caring for their kids.  So it took me a little while to figure out why it meant so much to me.  I think its because it feels like a Mother’s Day for my Nanny’s Heart.  Every Mother’s Day I have grieved the longing for a child.  This was my Mother’s Day!  Such an unexpected and wonderful gift.  Thank you INA for taking the time write and send this note.  It meant the world to me.

2 responses »

    • Hey Becky! I don’t think I got an email from you? Unless you are referring to the comment you left on my post with just how low I was with this whole infertility thing? I really did appreciate your sweet genuine words- I am sorry I did not get back to you. It has really been a spiritual battle for me to work through those things and some other lies I had let in to my heart. Anyway- I would love to connect more as well! My direct email is godisenough@gmail.com. :) Em

Leave a Reply

